Publishing in Fatwire

Posted: December 12, 2011 in Fatwire
Tags: , , , ,

What is RENDERING?

Content Server page is a set components that have been assembled into a viewable, final output. Creating that output is called RENDERING.

What is PUBLISHING?

Making either that output or the content that is to be rendered available to the visitors of your online site is called PUBLISHING.

Once we are done with the development of the Site with all the required assets such as Templates, articles, pages, Flex/Basic assets, we need to PUBLISH them to the production system, i.e., When the content on the management system is ready, you publish it to the delivery (Production) system. After intensive testing – both performance and load, you open your site to the public.

Following are the various Publishing Methods available in Fatwire:

1. Export to Disk (Static Publishing) – Export web files to disk (File system).

2. Mirror to Server (Dynamic Publishing) – Copy database rows to remote dynamic server.

3. Export to XML – Export an XML file for each asset.

4. Real Time – Copy assets to remote dynamic server.

In the upcoming posts, We will discuss regarding the above listed Publishing methods of Fatwire.

Comments
  1. It’s a nice blog you have over here! It’s very usefull information for me and I just want to thank you for that! If you post more threads as this one, I’ll follow your blog active!

  2. I simply added this site to my bookmarks. I prefer reading you. It absolutely was quite helpful and helped me tons!

  3. Jake Nanes says:

    I must we appreciate you your efforts you have made in publishing this web site post. I’m hoping the identical best article by you later on also. Actually your creative writing expertise has encouraged me to start out my own , personal website now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your article is really a fine style of it.

  4. Gale Hytros says:

    I got what you mean , thanks for putting up.

  5. Omar Qare says:

    I have found your website on Google and the information written on your post is interesting. I enjoy reading this one, looking forward to reading more of your posts!!

  6. Rattling fantastic visual appeal on this internet site , Id value it 10 10.

  7. For me personally its a truely good perspective. I meet individuals who rather say what they suppose others want to hear. Good and well written! I’ll return to your website certainly!

  8. srangach says:

    I too started writing a blog to what ever i come across fatwire my experiences which i face in my day to day work in fatwire… Thanks KK.. you are the root cause;) ..

Leave a Reply

